Sync and restore tabs

Sync tabs

Note. Tab groups don't sync. When you use another device, you can see all the tabs open on this computer, but they won't be grouped.

After syncing your devices with your Yandex ID, you can view tabs that are open on your other computer, tablet, or smartphone. This feature is useful in the following situations:

  • If you have two computers — a work computer and a home computer. For example, let's say that you looked at a website on your work computer and didn't close the tab. When you're back at home, you can just open the tab and continue working.
  • If you have a mobile device and a computer. For example, you might find an interesting website on your smartphone or tablet and decide that you want to view it on a larger screen.
Synchronization conditions
  1. Yandex Browser must be installed on all your devices (computer, smartphone, tablet).
  2. You must have syncing enabled on all your devices.
  3. The same Yandex ID must be used on all devices when syncing.
Viewing tabs from other devices
On a computer
  1. Click  → Settings.
  2. At the top of the page, click Tabs on other devices.
  3. Select the device.
On a smartphone
  1. Tap the icon with the number of tabs (for example, if you have three tabs open).
  2. Tap .
  3. Select the device.
On a tablet
  1. Tap the icon to the right of the tabs.
  2. Tap to the left of the Tableau.
  3. Select the device.

Restore tabs and groups

After restart

To restore tabs and tab groups after restarting Yandex Browser:

  1. Click  → Settings → Interface.
  2. In the Tabs section, enable the Restore tabs at startup option.
After reinstallation

If you want to save all your tabs when you reinstall Yandex Browser:

  1. Close all browser windows.
  2. Open the Control Panel.
  3. Go to Programs → Programs and Features → Uninstall a program.
  4. In the Uninstall or change program window, select the Yandex program.
  5. Click Uninstall at the top of the list.
  6. In the window that opens, deselect the Delete browser settings, browser history, and other data option.
  7. Click Delete.
  8. Click Delete browser.
  9. Install the browser again.
What if the browser data and settings have already been deleted?

If you selected the Delete browser settings, browser history, and other data option or clicked Reinstall as you deleted the browser, you won't be able to restore the previously opened tabs. But you can view your tabs in your synced history:

  1. Enable syncing to transfer the history from the server to your computer.
  2. Click the SmartBox and go to the Recently closed tab that appears underneath it.